Spring 2020 Schedule - List View

Click here for calendar view.
All dates are tentative. Please direct all inquiries to the division VP(s).

General Schedule

  • Friday, Feb 15: Early registration discounts end
  • Saturday, Feb 16: Managers/Coaches training at Elks Lodge - 6-8pm (map)
  • Saturday, Feb 16: Umpires training at Iris Field (weather permitting) - 6-8pm (Elks Lodge is alternative site)
  • March: Practices Begin (Early March for Majors and AAA; mid to late March for remaining leagues)
  • Mar 14: Dicks Sporting Goods 20% off day! View/Print Coupon
  • Mar 23 - Mar 27: BVSD spring break
  • Monday, Mar 30: Season opens (games begin for Majors and AAA)
  • Saturday, Apr 4, 2020: Opening day ceremony - team introductions, league games, local food vendors and tons of fun!
  • Saturday, May 9, 2020: 2020 Colorado Rockies Youth Baseball Parade @ Coors Field in Denver
  • May 29 - Jun 5: Anticipated AAA and Majors end of season tournament
  • ~Jun 5: Season closes
  • Monday, Jun 8: All-star tryouts

Division Schedules

Majors & AAA

  • Friday, Jan 15: Majors manager/coaches applications due
  • Thursday, Feb 13: AAA manager/coaches applications due
  • Thursday, Feb 20: Majors manager/coaches pre-season meeting
  • Sunday, Feb 23: Assessments - AAA: 1-2:30pm, Majors: 2:30-4
    (Iris Fields, Balch Fieldhouse, CU Campus if indoor venue needed)
  • Sunday, March 1: Assessments - AAA: 1-2:30pm, Majors: 2:30-4
    (Iris Fields, Balch Fieldhouse, CU Campus if indoor venue needed)
  • Sunday, Mar 1: Majors draft
  • Monday, Mar 2: AAA draft
  • Monday, Mar 16: AAA, Majors practices begin
  • Monday, Mar 30: First games
  • Saturday, April 4: Opening day ceremony - team introductions, league games, local food vendors and tons of fun!

AA, A and T-ball

  • Wednesday, Feb 26: AA, A & T-ball manager/coaches applications due
  • Monday, Mar 9: AA teams set
  • Monday, Mar 30: Practices begin
  • Saturday, April 4: Opening day ceremony - team introductions, league games, local food vendors and tons of fun!

Division Info At-a Glance

Division Practice Location & Days Game Location & Days Est. # of Games/Season
Majors Iris: Tu, Th, F Iris: M, W, Sa* 18 not including Interlocken/Tourney games.
AAA Iris & NBP: M, W, F Iris: Tu, Th, Sa 18 not including Interlocken/Tourney games.
AA NBP: M-F Iris: Sa; NBP: Tu, Th 13
A CMS: M-F Iris & NBP: Sa 9
T-ball CMS: M-F CMS: Sa 9
* If necessary for makeup and for Interlock games (if pursued).
2nd half of season AA begins playing weekday games at North Boulder Park

Field Locations

Iris: Iris Fields, 16th and Iris

NBP: North Boulder Park, 9th and Dellwood

CMS: Centennial Middle School, 2205 Norwood Ave.